Monday, September 7, 2009

Love Languages

Work through the “Five Love Languages” book by Gary Chapman. Learn what your CB’s love language is. The five languages are:

Physical Touch
Words of Affirmations
Quality Time
Acts of service
More likely than not you will each have different love languages. You need to learn to “speak” whichever love language your CB does. For example, if their love language is Acts of Service they won’t appreciate that neat gizmo as much as someone who’s love language is gifts. That isn’t to say you should be loving your CB with all of the love languages simultaneously—but remember to focus on the one they appreciate the most.

Here is a link that describes the love languages, and another for further research.

No comments:

Post a Comment